How Shams Works

Shams 1 uses parabolic trough technology to convert solar irradiation into solar heat which is fed into a steam turbine to provide power generation.

The steam exiting the steam turbine is condensed with an air-cooled condenser.

The solar field is a modular distributed system of solar collector assemblies (SCAs) connected in parallel via a system of insulated pipes. Cold heat-transfer fluid (HTF) flows at approximately 280/300°C from the steam generator into a cold HTF header that distributes it to 192 loops of SCAs in the solar field. Each loop consists of four SCAs. HTF is heated in the loop and enters the hot header, which returns hot HTF from all loops to the solar steam generator. The HTF enters the solar field at 280/300°C and leaves the field at 400°C.

The SCAs collect heat via a trough of parabolic mirrors, which focus sunlight onto a line of heat collection elements (HCE), welded in line at the focus of the parabola. The mirror-HCE trough is mounted on a mechanical support system that includes steel pylons and bearings. Single-axis tracking of the sun ensures best use of sunlight.

The absorber tubes are contained within the HCE and serve to convert solar irradiation to heat. A dual-fuel fired HTF heater (gas or diesel) is used in the HTF loop to provide the required thermal energy during cloud cover or low-solar insolation, in order to avoid shut down of the steam turbine and ensure Shams 1 is capable of producing 100 MW capacity power output.

In the solar steam generator, the HTF generates steam with a temperature of approximately 380°C. In order to enhance the efficiency of the steam turbine, the steam is further heated in a dual-fuel fired booster heater to a temperature of 540°C. The superheated steam is supplied to the condensing steam turbine, which generates power. An air-cooled condenser is used to condense the exhaust steam flow coming from the steam turbine. The condensate is then returned to the solar steam generator.

Copyright © Shams Power Company PJSC. All rights reserved.
Access subject to the following disclaimer

كيفية تشغيل محطة شمس

تستخدم "محطة شمس1" تقنية المجمّعات الشمسية ذات القطع المكافئ لتحويل الأشعة الشمسية إلى حرارة يتم نقلها إلى توربين بخاري يغذي مولد الطاقة، ومن ثم يتم تكثيف البخار الناتج عن التوربين البخاري باستخدام مكثف مبرد بالهواء.

ويضم الحقل الشمسي مصفوفات لتجميع الطاقة الشمسية (SCA) مرتبطة بالتوازي عبر نظام من الأنابيب المعزولة. ويتدفق سائل النقل الحراري بدرجة حرارة تتراوح بين 280-300 درجة مئوية من المولد البخاري إلى مجمّع خاص يقوم بتوزيعه في 192 حلقة ضمن مصفوفات تجميع الطاقة الشمسية في الحقل الشمسي. وتتألف كل حلقة من أربعة مصفوفات تجميع للطاقة الشمسية؛ وهناك يتم تسخين سائل النقل الحراري الخاص في الحلقات ليدخل إلى مجمّع ساخن يعيد بدوره سائل النقل الحراري الساخن من جميع الحلقات إلى المولد البخاري الشمسي. ويدخل سائل النقل الحراري الحقل الشمسي بدرجة حرارة 280-300 درجة مئوية ويغادر الحقل بدرجة حرارة تصل إلى 400 درجة مئوية.

وتعمل مصفوفات تجميع الطاقة الشمسية على تجميع الحرارة بواسطة مرايا خاصة على شكل قطع مكافئ تقوم بتركيز الأشعة الشمسية على محور يحوي عناصر تجميع للحرارة (HCE) ملتصقة بالمحور في بؤرة تركيز القطع المكافئ. ويتم تركيب المجمعات المزودة بمرايا وعناصر تجميع الحرارة على آليات دعم ميكانيكية تتضمن أبراجاً وحاملات فولاذية. ويضمن نظام تعقب أشعة الشمس وحيد المحور أفضل استخدام ممكن لأشعة الشمس.

أما أنابيب امتصاص الحرارة، فهي متوضعة داخل عناصر تجميع الحرارة وتعمل على تحويل الأشعة الشمسية إلى طاقة حرارية. ويتم استخدام سخان يعمل بنوعين من الوقود (الغاز أو الديزل) لتسخين سائل النقل الحراري في الحلقات بغية توفير الطاقة الحرارية المطلوبة خلال الأجواء الغائمة أو انخفاض التعرض لأشعة الشمس، وذلك بهدف تجنب إطفاء التوربين البخاري وضمان قدرة "محطة شمس1" على إنتاج 100 ميجاواط من الطاقة الكهربائية.

ويقوم سائل النقل الحراري في المولد البخاري الشمسي بتوليد بخار تقدر حرارته بنحو 380 درجة مئوية. ولتعزيز كفاءة التوربين البخاري، يتم زيادة تسخين البخار في جهاز تسخين معزز يعمل بنوعين من الوقود فتصل حرارته إلى 540 درجة مئوية. وينتقل البخار عالي الحرارة إلى توربين البخار المكثف الذي يقوم بتوليد الطاقة الكهربائية. كما يتم استخدام مكثف مبرد بالهواء لتكثيف دفق البخار القادم من التوربين البخاري، ومن ثم يعود البخار المكثف إلى المولد البخاري الشمسي.

حقوق الطبع محفوظة لشركة شمس للطاقة © جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
إستخدام هذا الموقع يشدد على قبولك لشروط الإستخدام وبيان الخصوصية عبر الإنترنت