Technology

Concentrated solar power (CSP) technology is one of two major solar power technologies, the other being photovoltaic (PV).

CSP encompasses several distinct design technologies that all use thermal heat to produce electricity; PV, by contrast, generates electricity directly from the sun’s light. CSP plants concentrate solar irradiation (sunlight) by means of mirrors. The concentrated irradiation is aimed on a receiver that is heated to very high temperatures. Flowing through the receiver is a heat-transfer fluid that carries the heat to a steam generator, where water is converted into superheated steam. This steam runs a turbine, which puts an electric generator in motion, just as in a conventional fossil-fuel power plant.

The two most common CSP configurations are parabolic trough and solar tower. A third, less common configuration is the parabolic dish.

Parabolic trough

Parabolic trough plants use rows of trough-shaped reflectors that focus the solar irradiation on to absorber tubes that are located in the focal line of the reflectors. Flowing through the absorber tubes is the heat-transfer fluid.

Central tower

Central tower plants consist of several hundred to several thousand heliostats located around a tower. At the top of the tower is a receiver that receives the irradiation reflected by the heliostats. The heat-transfer fluid flows through the receiver.

An important advantage of CSP over PV is that heat can be stored much more easily than electricity. If power generation after sunset is required, a system to store the hot heat-transfer fluid can be incorporated into the plant. After sunset, or other periods without direct sunlight, the stored heat-transfer fluid can power the steam turbine for continued power generation. CSP plants require lots of direct sunlight and large sites in order to produce electricity at utility scale. As such, Abu Dhabi is ideally suited to host CSP plants.

Parabolic trough benefits

There are more parabolic trough systems in operation around the world than any other type of CSP technology. This is due to several benefits of this technology:

Greater output:

Parabolic trough technology allows for single-unit solar power plants of larger rated output than other CSP technologies. The highest capacity single-unit parabolic trough plants currently in operation are the 80 MW SEGS plants, which use the same technology as Shams 1.

Commercially proven:

Parabolic trough technology has a commercial and operational track record of almost two decades, including nine plants in California, and more than 12 billion kWh of electricity generated. The historical data of this technology’s operating performance gives parabolic trough a commercially proven annual plant efficiency of more than 14% (net electrical output to solar radiation).

Copyright © Shams Power Company PJSC. All rights reserved.
Access subject to the following disclaimer

المشروع

تعتبر تقنية الطاقة الشمسية المركزة (CSP) مع تقنية الخلايا الكهروضوئية أهم تقنيتين للطاقة الشمسية في العالم حتى الآن. وتشتمل الطاقة الشمسية المركزة على العديد من أساليب التصميم المتميزة التي تستند جميعها على مبدأ التسخين الحراري لإنتاج الطاقة، بينما تقوم الخلايا الكهروضوئية بإنتاج الكهرباء مباشرة من أشعة الشمس. وتقوم محطات الطاقة الشمسية المركزة على تركيز الأشعة الشمسية بواسطة المرايا التي تعكس الأشعة باتجاه وحدة استقبال خاصة ترتفع حرارتها إلى درجات عالية جداً. وتحوي هذه الوحدة سائل نقل حراري يقوم بنقل الحرارة إلى مولد البخار الذي يحوّل الماء إلى بخار ذي درجة حرارة عالية جداً. ويتم تمرير البخار في عنفة من شأنها تحريك المولد الكهربائي كما هي الحال تماماً مع محطات توليد الكهرباء التقليدية العاملة على الوقود الأحفوري.

ويتمثل النموذجان الأكثر شيوعاً لمحطات الطاقة الشمسية المركزة في المجمّعات الشمسية ذات القطع المكافئ، والأبراج الشمسية، وثمة نموذج ثالث أقل شيوعاً على هيئة طبق بشكل قطع مكافئ.

المجمّع الشمسي ذي القطع المكافئ

المجمّع الشمسي ذي القطع المكافئ: تستخدم محطات المجمّعات الشمسية ذات القطع المكافئ صفوفاً من العاكسات الشمسية التي تأخذ شكل قطع مكافئ، وتقوم بتركيز الأشعة الشمسية على أنابيب امتصاص متوضعة في الخط المحوري للعاكسات وتحوي بداخلها سائلاً خاصاً لنقل الحرارة

البرج المركزي

البرج المركزي: تتألف محطة البرج المركزي من عدة مئات إلى عدة آلاف من المرايا العاكسة التي تتبع حركة الشمس، والمرتبة ضمن خطوط دائرية حول برج مركزي يحوي في قمته وحدة استقبال للإشعاعات المنعكسة من هذه المرايا ليتم بعد ذلك نقل الحرارة بواسطة سائل خاص لهذه الغاية.

وتتمتع تقنيات الطاقة الشمسية المركزة بميزة مهمة تتفوق فيها على تقنية الخلايا الكهروضوئية، وهي أن تخزين الحرارة يعتبر أسهل من تخزين الكهرباء. ففي حال دعت الحاجة لتوليد الطاقة بعد غياب الشمس، يمكن تزويد المحطة بنظام خاص لتخزين سائل النقل الحراري الذي يقوم، عند عدم توفر أشعة الشمس بشكل مباشر (بعد الغروب مثلاً)، بنقل الحرارة المخزنة إلى العنفة البخارية لمتابعة توليد الكهرباء. وتتطلب محطات الطاقة الشمسية المركزة التعرض المباشر لكميات كبيرة من أشعة الشمس، ومساحات فسيحة لكي تكون قادرة على إنتاج الكهرباء على نطاق واسع. ومن هنا، تتمتع أبوظبي بموقع نموذجي لإنشاء محطات الطاقة الشمسية المركزة.

فوائد المجمّعات الشمسية ذات القطع المكافئ

يفوق عدد أنظمة المجمعات الشمسية ذات القطع المكافئ المستخدمة حول العالم أي نوع آخر من أنظمة الطاقة الشمسية المركزة. ويعزى ذلك إلى المزايا العديدة التي تنطوي عليها هذه التقنية:

ناتج أضخم: تتيح مجمعات القطع المكافئ لمحطات الطاقة الشمسية إنتاج كمية أكبر من الطاقة مقارنة ببقية تقنيات الطاقة الشمسية المركزة (CSP). وتعتبر محطات توليد الكهرباء باستخدام الطاقة الشمسية (SEGS) ذات الاستطاعة 80 ميجاواط هي الأعلى من حيث القدرة الإنتاجية بين المحطات الشمسية التي تعتمد تقنية المجمّعات الشمسية ذات القطع المكافئ كما هي الحال في "محطة شمس1".

الجدوى الاقتصادية: يحفل سجل تقنية مجمّعات القطع المكافئ بالنجاحات التجارية والتشغيلية على مدى عقدين من الزمن، ومن بينها بناء تسع محطات في كاليفورنيا، وإنتاج أكثر من 12 مليار كيلوواط من الكهرباء. وتعطي البيانات التاريخية لأداء عمليات مجمّعات القطع المكافئ صورة واضحة عن المستوى العالي للجدوى الاقتصادية السنوية بنسبة تفوق 14% (إجمالي إنتاج الطاقة الكهربائية من الأشعة الشمسية).

حقوق الطبع محفوظة لشركة شمس للطاقة © جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
إستخدام هذا الموقع يشدد على قبولك لشروط الإستخدام وبيان الخصوصية عبر الإنترنت